Contest drawing!


Yes, yes, we did our drawing. And we have a winner!

We have a winner!

Here's the prize!

When we met on Skype this week, I cut up little pieces of paper

Jen showing off her handy slips of paper

and Michelle and I added up the count. I threw them in the hat and shuffled them around, and around….. and around. I had her read the one I pulled out.

And the winner is... auuoD? ahah!

DONNA!

Right side up this time!

It was DONNA! Donna is our winner! Much thanks Donna for following us and being a loyal fan. Personally, I didn’t think it was fair since it was my MOM and she’s going to get a book anyway. But it was completely random, and that’s the way the cookie crumbles.

Mmmm….cookies. That sounds good.

I’d never held my own contest before. It was a lot of fun. Thanks for teaching me yet ANOTHER new thing Miss Michelle! (She’s so great.)
Don’t forget, Michelle is the creator and co-publisher of Young America’s Got Stories! She’s running the website and pulling in the entries, as well as helping choose the judges. She needs entries! If you have a child between the ages of 8 and 17, have them take a look at the site. They could be published, just like us!

Special Note from Michelle, who broke into Jennifer’s post and added all the pictures:

I saw that Jennifer had written the post and had no pictures. I did all the camera work this week, since she had the task of drawing the name. So I thought I would go ahead, sneak in and add them while she was sleeping. The contest was loads of fun. Sorry about the delay with the announcement! Hope you all are well. Keep cooking up those stories!

Thanks again for reading, everybody!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Jennifer

Environmentalist. Writer. Navy wife. Mama. Gardener. Crock-pot fanatic.
This entry was posted in Special Events, Weekly meetings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Contest drawing!

  1. pat says:

    congrats Donna!

  2. pobept says:

    I though you might like windshift69, another writer, shes from Canada.

    http://windshift69.wordpress.com/

  3. What’s this, Jennifer, no posting rules??? I promised I’d drop by and check out your blog. Now I’ll read some posts. Give my thanks to your navy husband.

    • Thanks for stopping by Miss Anne, though this blog has just about come to a stop. The others we write are still going full throttle. And my husband appreciates your thanks. That’s very kind of you. :)

Leave a Reply

