Win one of our books! Contest Alert!


We’ve really done it! Thanks to the America’s Got Stories contest from Koehler Books, we’ve been published! As you read in Jennifer’s post, I got my books first. Drove down to the Barnes & Noble, met some of the other authors, (had them sign a copy for me), raced home and snapped a shot:

So exciting to hold your book for the first time!

Oh what a feeling! I talked to Jennifer for our meeting that week and tried to show her on the webcam. Our names are side by side in the Table of Contents. How cool is that? We really couldn’t have planned it any better.

Now. You know me and the whole contest addiction thing. I think we need to have a contest. What do you think?

How about this: We’ll do a draw.

  • If you subscribe to our blog, “Cook Me a Story” you get one entry.
  • If you follow either of us on twitter, you get another entry. (That’s one entry for following @MJsRetweet, and one for following @JennMWP)
  • An entry for each of our other blogs that you follow (Hint: these blogs are listed on the right hand side of this page.)

Leave a comment here, stating which of the above you have done, and we will have the drawing on the 28th of September during our weekly webcam meeting.

Good Luck!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Michelle L. Johnson

Agent with Inklings Literary Agency, Author, and occasional wannabe comedienne. Firm believer in all things caffeinated. Represented by Jamie Bodnar Drowley.
This entry was posted in Special Events and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Win one of our books! Contest Alert!

  1. Barbara M says:

    I follow this blog (naturally lol) and Magical Things, Beautiful Things, and have now started following G.I. Crockpot and Military Zero Waste.

  2. Kerry says:

    Jen is a dear friend to me and I have known here since our tour in Saudi Arabia back in 1999. When we felt safe in our world and could wave anyone onto the base. Times sure have changed. I enjoy reading her blogs and have subscribed to Michelle’s blog as well. I think it is wonderful that you have shared your stories and have been published. I am looking at entering for the next America’s got stories contest. Reading and writing is therapy for me. I have been through some great emotional events over the past few months and my books and journals have helped me stay in touch with reality. My friend bought your book on her kindle and I was able to read some of the stories. Of course I went to Jen’s first and read it right away. I do plan on purchasing the book. A different friend mentioned selling her kindle to me since the e-version is cheaper than the book I am waiting on word from her. With or without the kindle I will eventually purchase the book. Keep on writing your great stories for me to read. I love them all.
    Jen, I bought a crock pot yesterday and I am going to try out some of your recipes. My first crock pot meal of my life will be made tomorrow. I will email you and tell you all about it.

    • Hi Kerry, thank you so much for joining the contest!
      I just wanted to let you know that you can download the software for Kindle straight to your PC for absolutely no cost.
      Then you can buy books and read them through kindle on your laptop.
      Crock pots are awesome! Jenn got me addicted too.
      Thanks again, and good luck with the contests!
      Michelle

    • Kerry! I am so excited about you entering the contest! Do it! Michelle and I both turned in two entries.
      I am so sorry to hear you’ve had a rough couple months, but so happy to hear that writing has helped you. It has always been a healing outlet for me. Now I’m finally at a point in my life where I feel comfortable enough to actually allow people to read some of it. Maybe I can help someone.
      You bought a crock pot? YOU ARE SO AWESOME! (Ena, are you seeing this?) Did you get a chance to make your first meal yet?
      Thank you honey for reading our stories. You bring us such joy to hear that.

  3. Michael D says:

    Congratulations to both Michelle and Jennifer on being published in America’s Got Stories – more to come for sure from these two without a doubt.

    Of course I am entering… been following Cook Me A Story from the beginning… and Magical Things – Beautiful Things, as well as an occasional peek into your twitter site…(still debating whether I will ever have one of those).

    Looking forward to more from both of you!!! Always.

    M

  4. Barbara M says:

    Who won? Been waiting with baited breath to find out!! :))

  5. We were unable to get to the draw today, Barbara, due to some scheduling issues! But we will announce the winner the second we are able!
    Sorry for the delay!

  6. Barbara M says:

    Still no winner? Hope your schedules will lighten up soon so you can have the draw :) Good luck to the 3 of us that have entered!!

Leave a Reply

